top of page
  • thebearsbulletin

Mental Health Monday Week 4

By Sadie De Arruda




Between school, clubs, and socializing, it’s important to take time each day for yourself to reset and reflect. Here’s a list of activities you can try this week to take some time for yourself. Complete them in any order you wish, or skip some if you prefer; it’s your choice.


  1. Say good morning to everyone you greet today.

  2. Put your phone away 20 minutes before bed.

  3. Make a card for a senior (This website has all the information). https://www.sendingsunshine.ca/

  4. Take a stroll, aim for at least 15 minutes. Or just get outside for that time.

  5. Tell your best friend how much you love them (or show them).

  6. Watch a movie you loved as a child.

  7. Decide on a positive habit to work on for the next week, or even month.



Grounding tool of the week:


Visualize ten candles sitting in a row. Consider their attributes: are they long, short? Are they scented or organic? Once you’ve created this image, one by one blow out the candles. Focus on breathing slowly as you blow out the candles. Count down from ten as you go.


Repeat if needed.


As well, a huge congratulations to everyone for making it through this exam season. It takes a lot of bravery just to show up and all of us here at the Bears Bulletin are very proud of you! Congratulations and have a week, KSS!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Look At Abortion Healthcare In Canada

By Sadie De Arruda All across Canada abortion healthcare is legally available to those that need it. However, the rights of women and anyone who is able to get pregnant, are still being threatened in

Todd the Rat

By Ella Stotz Todd the Rat I am a rat. My name is Todd. I live a simple life because mainly all I do is scavenge for food. I do love to eat, it is the most pleasant part of my day, (that is if the foo

Why Read Zadie Smith

By Sadie De Arruda I am a person terrified of change. And I’m at a point in my life where everything I know is changing and I have no control. High school is ending, my childhood is over, and all the

bottom of page