top of page
  • thebearsbulletin

An Introduction to the New KSS Vice-Principal Ms. Sousa

Updated: Mar 1, 2023

By Sadie De Arruda



As many of you may know, KSS is welcoming a new vice-principal to our school community, but most of you likely have yet to meet her. Allow us to introduce you all to Ms. Sousa.

I should start by saying that I had the pleasure of meeting Ms. Sousa six years ago, when I attended LaSalle Intermediate School. So while writing this I’m doing my best to do more than merely gush over this fantastic educator. During the two years I was at LaSalle I watched as Ms. Sousa made an effort to get to know every student in both the middle school and the high school. She was always there to lend support, cheer on a sports team, or just talk. Even when I decided to switch schools for high school, she was supportive, going as far as writing me a personal recommendation. All right—enough of the gushing, I’ll move on to the questions.


Where have you worked?

“During my 10 years as a vice-principal in the Limestone District School Board, I have been fortunate to work in a variety of schools and most recently at LaSalle Intermediate & Secondary School where I worked as a cross-panel adminstrator. It was wonderful to work with students from Grades 7-12. Prior to that I was also a principal of a school in Antigua West Indies for two years.”


What is something you’re looking forward to here at KSS?

“I am looking forward to meeting everyone and joining the wonderful team at KSS/Vanier to support students. I am interested in learning about all of the opportunities available to students.”


What is something you want the KSS community to know about you?

“I speak Portuguese fluently and I am excited to get to know everyone and join our school community.”


When asked if she had any other comments Ms. Sousa wanted to let everyone know she is looking forward to meeting staff and students, and as the opportunity arises, please feel free to reach out and introduce yourselves to her.


There you go, Bears; you’ve gotten to know our new vice-principal a little better. Why not go and introduce yourself and welcome a new member of our amazing KSS community?


44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Look At Abortion Healthcare In Canada

By Sadie De Arruda All across Canada abortion healthcare is legally available to those that need it. However, the rights of women and anyone who is able to get pregnant, are still being threatened in

Future Grades Advice Article

| By Kira Allen | June 20, 2022 | What do you wish you had known last September? The Bears Bulletin collected advice from KSS students and found some interesting trends to share with you! Nines Welcom

bottom of page